About me

A hardworking and trustworthy individual, I am a graduate with an excellent level of academic achievement, and over seven years’ experience working within children’s charities. 
Currently undertaking an MSc in Psychoanalytic Developmental Psychology at UCL and the Anna Freud Centre, I am building on the foundations of both professional and vocational experience. Having worked at Action for Children, YoungMinds and the UK Youth Parliament, I have extensive knowledge and understanding as to the issues facing young people today, combined with vocational work across a number of youth work organisations. I am enhanced DBS certified.  I am responsible, punctual and reliable with a warm sense of humour and a genuine love of working with all children.


References for Fione

I've known her for two and a half years.  She's so reliable - very professional and just a great person - in fact she's become a friend.  I know I could trust her with anything.  She looked after my seven year old son when he was going through a hard time.  But she founded a great relationship with him and  he always asks after her.  She would really use her initiatives, taking him out and about, reading to him throughout the holidays.  I'd absolutely recommend her.  You'd be really, really lucky to have her.

Caterina G

She's absolutely amazing.  She's very highly intelligent - I can definitely say that about her.  When she started with us, I was in a desparate state and with a five month old.  When she was looking after my daughter, she was great and doing so much.  She worked for us for a year and only left us to do a Masters. I'd absolutely recommend her.

Helena R
Other Certifications:
Level 3 Safeguarding (2016), Masters in Developmental Psychology from UCL: Distinction, Introduction to Counselling , M.Sc. Psychoanalytic Developmental Psychology (UCL, 2015)
Languages:
English, Italian
Occupation:
Teaching Assistant/ Training Child Psychotherapist
Special Skills:
I have over 20 years experience working with children and families in their own home - nannying and being placed in sole charge from babies to teenagers. I love working with children of all ages.
Youngest child cared for in sole charge (months):
6